News

Wednesday, 8 July, 2015
  In Ireland, we are fortunate to find many diverse outdoor recreation areas close to home, many of which are open to pets. When and where allowed, spending time outdoors with pets can be fun for our... More
Monday, 22 June, 2015
To celebrate Summer, Leave No Trace 'Say Trees' Photography Competition is running for the month of July. Leave No Trace are looking for all your best outdoor  images  that illustrates the rich... More
Friday, 12 June, 2015
Leave No Trace Ireland are currently developing a new strategic plan which will act as a blueprint for the future of the organisation. This is the first Strategic Plan to be developed by Leave No... More
Thursday, 11 June, 2015
Each year, Waterford City and County Council fund environmental awareness initiatives with schools. This year they were delighted to fund Leave No Trace Ireland to deliver workshops to both primary... More
Tuesday, 2 June, 2015
  Leave No Trace Ireland held its AGM recently on May 12th at The Irish Museum of Modern Art, Dublin.Chairperson, Dr. Richard Thorn, welcomed all to the meeting before introducing the Officers. The... More
Monday, 4 May, 2015
    Friday, April 24, 2015 GMIT College of Tourism & Arts in partnership with Fáilte Ireland held a one-day Adventure Tourism Forum in the Galway campus (Dublin Road) this week, Thursday 23 April... More
Wednesday, 29 April, 2015
Press Release   Countryside Recreation and the Lambing Season   With the lambing season well under way and the longer evenings, the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government, Mr.... More
Monday, 20 April, 2015
 Leave No Trace Ireland teaches people of all ages how to enjoy the outdoors responsibly and is the most widely accepted outdoor ethics programmes used in Ireland. Through education, research and ... More
Thursday, 2 April, 2015
Notice of Leave No Trace  Ireland 2015 AGM Leave No Trace Ireland AGM will be held on Tuesday, May 12th at the Irish Museum of Modern Art, Dublin. The business of the AGM will be held as usual in the... More
Thursday, 19 March, 2015
Internship: Training and Education Assistant, Leave No Trace Ireland Leave No Trace Ireland is a not-for-profit company made up of partner organisations with a shared interest in encouraging... More
Tuesday, 17 February, 2015
 Leave No Trace Ireland is pleased to announce the new Board for the organisation. Attached is a press release about the new Board of Leave No Trace Ireland and we would be grateful if you could... More
Monday, 16 February, 2015
Leave No Trace Ireland are pleased to announce the launch of its 2015 programme.  Thanks to ongoing support from partners, Leave No Trace Ireland are offering free partner training opportunities for... More

Pages